Elder Craven's Blog

2-20-2012

Nice Happy Presidents Day Mom. So my new companion is okay. I miss my other companion, but what can you do. He doesnt really understand any English, so that is a little hard. But it is forcing me to learn better spanish. It is kind of an answer to many of my prayers. Its not the answer that i expected, but i am learning how to use more spanish. This week has been a little difficult. I have had to show my companion around the sector and take charge of what we are going to do each day. We stopped by some old investigators house and i ended up talking to them for like 2 hours about life. Out of those two hours, i taught the 10 year old kid Diego, i dont know if you remember me talking about him back in like december, but i taught him how to say, “I dont speak english, but i am really good looking.” haha it was really funny. I am also working to teach them how to pray in english. The grandma invited us back a few days later to eat with them. she made homemade pizza that was actually really good. Then Diego and his aunt Paulina came to church with us. I think we are going to set a baptisimal date with those two for march. Then the other night we went to a home of 2 ex missionaries. The husband served in the Provo south spanish speaking mission, and she served in Washington DC, but now they are inactive. we had a really spiritually strong lesson with them. they invited us to have lunch with them tomorrow.
  Congrats to CheriAn! that is awesome. MMMM tamales! delicious! hopefully the banquets go smoothly!

Write him back

