Elder Craven's Blog

11-17-2011

 
 
Dear Family,
 
       So I don’t have much to talk about this week. I think the coolest thing was that Tad R. Callister from the Presidency of the 70’s.  His talk was about evidences of the Great Apostacy and he used evidences/examples from the Bible.  It is so crazy that so many people believe in the Bible, they don’t know what it teaches, and believe in their Church.  It just doesn’t make sense to me.  Without the Spirit, it is just logical.  I learned how important the Apostles are, or are beginning to learn.  I will have to copy or send the evidences to you at a later time.  It was a really good talk.  Because of the widespread Apostacy, we needed a restoration of Christ’s Church.  From a logical standpoint, it is clear that it needed to happen. Most of the reformers like Martin Luther said it did.  Thomas Jefferson said that a Restoration of the Christ’s Church needed to happen.  Another thing that I liked about his talk was that he used quotes from the people who started their churches back from the times of the Reformation, to tear apart their churches.  Most of them were inspired to some degree and knew that their church was not the church of God, but that they were trying to do the best they could.  I really enjoyed it.  I love history and stuff like that so I was really interested in it.
 
     Well our time here at the MTC is just about done.  It’s been great.  It is such an awesome place.  The time here moves by fast.  Days seem like weeks and weeks seem like days.  It’s a weird feeling.  But time is moving along.  I hope you feel the same way.  I’m a little sad to say goodbye to this place because I won’t be back here for a long time, but I’m excited to get down to Chile.  By the time you get this, I will be down there I’m sure.  Keep writing me through email and stuff!
 
Hey, Boys,
 
      How are all of you doing?  I got the Halloween pictures today.  The costumes were sweet.  It was good to see more recent pictures of you as well as old ones.  You all are already getting bigger.  Andrew is looking pretty tall, so is Josh.  And Zachary has lost some weight!  Very exciting.  I heard that sports are starting soon!  Very sweet.  Good luck with those.  Oh, and I heard MW3 is sweet!  Very cool.  Maybe  MW5 will be out when I get back…lol.  Well, I love you three so much and can’t wait to party with all of you when I get back, because let’s face it, it will be a party.  Les amp mucho mis hermanos.  Muchisimo!  Go Coyotes this season Zachy boy!  Represent the CRAVEN CLAN well my brother!
 
                                     Love,
                        Elder Johnny Craven  🙂
 
P.S.  This is for David and the boys
         “Feliz cumpleano al piso!”
Write him back

