Elder Craven's Blog

October 27th, 2011

Dear Mom and Dad,
Hi, I just got off the computer with Mom. I love talking to her. Dad, I love hearing from you.I love the scripture stories too. I don’t have my scriptures in front of me but I wanna say that in Alma 5: 46-49 or it could be something different. Alma says basically that he knows all the things he teaches are true and is rurally powerful about it. I love it. Alma and the sons of Mosiah are great examples to me. Before they left to teach the Lamanites, the Nephites mocked them, but they loved their brethren the Lamanites so much that they went anyways. They went for 14 years! People complain about 2 years. Babies. haha I hope all is going well. I can’t believe in a few short weeks I will be teaching the descendants of the same people. We were told last week by a temple worker that there is speculation that Lehi and his family landed right there in Chile and Peru. If you would check that out and tell me all about it that would be great. I guess the two great bodies of water were the Pacific Ocean and Lake titicaca. There is a pass through the mountains up there where they think the Gadianton robbers might have come through. I sure hope so. That would be sweet to know exactly. I guess the people down there claim to be descendants of certain people to. Which is also sweet. Keep writing whenever you have the chance. I love the words of encouragement. So weird that I will be 5600 miles away in just a few weeks. Well I love you guys so much!

Love,
Elder Craven

Write him back

